Dagdha's Blog

Poetic Meditation

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on December 14, 2011

I close my eyes and inhale deeply

Finding my calm where thoughts flow freely

I turn on the amp sitting next to me

Releasing the beats in which I find peace

Because no matter what the day brings

Music washes away my bad feelings

 

I close my eyes and turn up the bass

Embracing the soul of our human race

I nod my head as the beat quickens pace

Losing myself in that lyrical space

Built of words so strong you can almost taste

Blood, sweat, and tears running down the poet’s face

 

I close my eyes and listen to the rhymes

These are not words about sex, drugs, and crimes

They’re about love and how best to spend time

Persevering through anger, fear, and strife

To seize the day and get more out of life

These words are prisms for my inner light

 

I close my eyes and think about the day

Sitting down to write what I have to say

I play with language, finding the best way

To express my thoughts before they go away

It’s only through reflection we can allay

Burdens on the mind and make it through the fray

 

I close my eyes and inhale deeply

Finding my calm where thoughts flow freely

I turn up the amp sitting next to me

Releasing the beats in which I find peace

Because no matter what the day brings

Music lifts my spirit with melodic wings

Leave a Reply

