Dagdha's Blog

5 Minute Speed Write

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on August 10, 2011

I’ve grown increasingly dissatisfied with seeing the same posts on my front page, but finding constant inspiration and time to write seems a futile exercise.  I don’t usually plan what I am going to write, and it typically takes a kick in the balls for me to actually put words on paper.  An idea has to strike, and hopefully I find myself fortuitous enough to have the time and energy to record my thoughts, otherwise they disappear faster than I can remember them.  I’ve tried forcing myself to write – get in the groove as it were – but the blaise shit typically produced ends up the victim of my overused delete key.

Leave a Reply

