Dagdha's Blog

NYE 2010

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on December 31, 2010

I don’t know any of my peers, unfortunately, who actively follow politics outside of mainstream media here in the U.S., but the current controversy regarding Wikileaks is grotesquely skewed in its domestic portrayal, largely due to the ominous threat of Big Brother.  Hell, I’m sure even writing the word “Wikileaks” on my blog poses at least some threat to my own privacy, which is extremely disappointing in a nation that prides itself in our First Amendment – a hollow shell of its original design and grossly fallacious joke in today’s society.  Regardless, not talking about it would only placate the corrupt powers that be, and I’ve always hated authority.  If anyone actually reads the shit I write on here, then I strongly exhort any morally conscious individuals to do whatever you can to find REAL information about the controversy surrounding Wikileaks and Julian Assange.

I won’t go on because there are vastly superior sources for this information elsewhere online.  If you want a place to start, the Guardian is about as reliable as mainstream news can be, and here is a good article about Bradley Manning, the soldier currently in solitary confinement for leaking information about U.S. war crimes to Wikileaks.

I’m not superstitious, but looking at the current state our country (TSA, Wikileaks, Iraq, Afghanistan, economic decline, natural disasters from climate change – just a couple things that immediately come to mind) I’m starting to believe that 2012 could possibly be Armageddon, even if it’s not in the form of fire and brimstone.

Happy New Year’s Eve!  Don’t drink and drive.

Leave a Reply

