Dagdha's Blog

Random Thoughts of Autumn

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on September 27, 2010

Fall is officially here!  Even though it’s over 100 degrees outside right now, I know that cooler weather and colored leaves are just around the corner, which both saddens and excites me.  This is the first Fall that I am working full-time in an office building, and I am suddenly very aware of how isolated I have been from the outdoors since I started here in February.

I love nature and would adopt a Thoreauvian lifestyle if I could, but the bonds of financial slavery keep me anchored in my cubicle for the next year or so.  Consequently, working 8 hours a day, inside, away from any windows, has me feeling very detached from the outside world I love so much – a particularly painful situation during my favorite season of the year.

Leave a Reply

