Dagdha's Blog

WordPress Consolidation Awesomeness

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on March 3, 2010

I’ve used almost every mainstream blogging website over the last seven years, but WordPress is by far the best I have found.  One of the coolest features is the ability to edit the post date of an entry.  I’ve always wanted to consolidate all of the blogs I’ve had, however I could never find a good, clean way of doing this – until WordPress. 🙂

Initially I was going to repost everything from my previous blogs – xanga, deviantART, live journal, multiple blogspots, and others I’ve probably forgotten – but after some consideration I decided to only repost select entries from the last three years, avoiding the oldest entries that were little more than daily logs of activity recorded with embarrassingly bad writing.  This is not to say that entries I have reposted do not have poor writing (especially in 2008 when I seem to have gone through an overly pedantic phase), but at least they have some personally valuable content.

For anyone reading this blog, please remember that the opinions contained here are merely my opinions.  I write for my own sake and post online because I like the thought of it being published somewhere, even if I’m the only one who reads what I write.  I’m not looking for gratification, but I welcome comments, discussion, respectful debate, and the occasional stalker. 😛

Anything predating the October 27, 2009 post entitled “Hello World” is from one of my previous sites.

Leave a Reply

