Dagdha's Blog

A New Blog

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on January 30, 2010

In the past 6 months I have:

Quit a dead-end job for the worst employer in the world

Started graduate school at UCLA

Reevaluated my life goals

Left graduate school

Become a certified martial arts instructor

Landed a great job that provides benefits

Added Jiu Jitsu to the martial arts I practice

Taken up a renewed interest in philosophy

Made preliminary plans for moving into an apartment

And started training for my Savate trip to France in June

All in all it’s been a productive six months, however one thing I have not done is write.  For many reasons I have not written a blog entry, poem, or any other type of personal literature, but I feel that needs to change.  One of my favorite professors in college said that if you are not embarrassed by something you wrote five years ago, then you have not improved – and I feel the only way I will continue to improve is by forcing myself to write.  So like the many that have come before this one, I guess I’ll see how long this blog lasts.  😛

Leave a Reply

