Dagdha's Blog

Nighttime Meditation

Posted in Uncategorized by dagdha on June 19, 2009

I sit alone in my room, a dark and quiet haven.  The beautiful melody of Yann Tiersen’s “Comptine D’Un Autre: L’Apres Midi” echoes in my ears – of all the music I have heard and love, few songs reverberate through me as thoroughly.  I meditate about my circumstances and all the potential possibilities, but keep returning to the same thought.  I have tried hard to build a shell of cynicism and apathy but now find myself struggling like a fool in the dark, caught off-guard and unaware.  Quid faciam? I ask myself.  γνῶθι σεαυτόν, comes the answer.  And thus I meditate.

Leave a Reply

